Wide Tire for a little 125 Primavera

Hi scooterists at SIP!
I`m interested in making a wide tire conversion to my 125 Primavera, is it possible?
What parts Do I have to send you? This conversion means I have to modify the engine or I can ride until I tune it up later?
I hope you can answer my questions [:)]
Thanks in advance,

Marc Cercos
Barcelona (SPAIN)
[email protected]

Happy new year!!
I have more questions for you, scootermaniacs, first of all, Is the wide tire conversion an inconvenient for normal riding? I mean stability is compromised?
Also, vespapocalipse, I see youre from BCN, may we could share opinions & cnowledge in vespa rebuilding; well Im a rookie but I`m learning fast [:)]
May you could write to me a few words at [email protected].
Thank you all and take care!

Marcus [:bounce:]

Marcus i have a simonini down and forward in my malossi engine with direct intake and PHBL 25 BS carburator and i mount a SL26 tire size 90-90-10, with no problem. The simonini exhaust is a power pack with a good sound. My performance of my ET3 is about 135-140 Km/h with a 29/68 primary gear!
If you want mount a bigger tire , you must modify your ahock absorber ( preferred use bitubo )and pay attention at the clutch cover, you must add a piece of pipe on the exhaust manifold to separate the exhaust by the tire.
Excuse me for my english, but i`m italian and 16 years old
[:D] [:D] [:D]

Original von Marcus: Happy new year!! I have more questions for you, scootermaniacs, first of all, Is the wide tire conversion an inconvenient for normal riding? I mean stability is compromised? Also, vespapocalipse, I see you`re from BCN, may we could share opinions & cnowledge in vespa rebuilding; well I`m a rookie but I`m learning fast [:)] May you could write to me a few words at [email protected] Thank you all and take care!

Marcus [:bounce:]