Vespa tronic gs 160 1st series (with battery)

Hi There I am new at this so please be kind. Ik have a 1962 gs 160 1st series and bought a vespatronic. I have installed it (after having to remove acces glue from the stator plate becuase it wouldn't fit). Now I have difficulty wiring up the ignition properly.

If i follow the manual i gues i have to ad a purple wire to my wiring loom because i have to connect it to position 7 of my key switch, as there is no purple wire i thin ki have to ad this wire. If i connect the yellow wire to the yellow white wire (from the stator plate) and add the purple wire i think the wiring for the lights etc will be ok. HOWEVER The red black wire (from stator plate which is the ignition power wire) will connect to the green wire (through the two black wires) which goes to the key switch and connects to the red wire which goes to the cdi unit. The green wire and the red wire are also connect to terminals 4 and 7 of my key switch.

I cannot believe this to be OK, please help me because i do not want to fry the ignition

Hi guys, 

I've the same problem & finally i found the solution using different  combination:

I start with the fitting of the vespatronic for lambretta with the modification see on scooterhelp using a P200 engine in a gs160. 

So if you have this Electric Diagram (Vsb1t with battery ): http://scooterhelp.com/electrics/wiring/VSB1.1.pdf

Use this modification without changing the switch & enjoy 

VespatronicGS160.jpg

Cheers

Didjay

Hi dude

It´s really easy to resolve by using the technical drawing:

Check the Left side !

The 3 cables that come out of the wiring harness have to be bundeled in one thats goes to the regulator.

hope this was helpfull !!

cheers

Hi There Larocca,