Mikuni powerjet

I have been using a Mikuni powerjet on my vespas for some 8 years now. all of these have been on larger bore carbs from 28 up to a 36mm Amal. Currently on a 32mm flatslide delorto mounted on a malossi 210 reed motor. Jetting is relatively easy and Im able to choose the point where the powerjet cuts in from. A question to you lucky lot out there is; Because of the simplicity of setting up keihins etc. and the costs is there anyone out who really would be bothered to go to the lengths of having these fitted. This is for future reference. I HAVE A PLAN. More beer

Funny really, thats pretty much the mileage im getting, and have had in the past, doc. Certainly gives the vespa a boost. an offering of a kit may easily be an option but setting up can be time consuming to get it to work perfectly. Fuel cons does go up but makes my 210 compareable to my runner 180 for outright acceleration and top end is better.

Fitting the powerjets to any carb. The benefits are probably too sublime and setting up too involved for a standard road scoot to be honest, Doc. Looks like no-one else is interested either. Its a concept not in common use so people will shy away. hows yours? Managed to get yours set to to your liking?

fuel flow is excellent adey but the efficiency is a bit low.i was pissed off only getting 45-50 miles to a tank,now down to 25-30 if im lucky

stroud valleys(midnight hour)sc est 1984