Fast touring spec?

Hi, I’m considering building an engine suitable for reliable touring, hopefully with quite a high crusing speed, however externally I want the engine to look standard.
I have some experience with two stroke tuning (but not with Vespas) and so I’m asking for help with what works and what doesn’t.
I’m considering kit barrell, mallossi, polini (using GS piston) or pinasco, not sure?
Maybe casings welded for bigger transfers (I can do this myself so cost isn’t a question).
Possibly stroked out to 60mm (maybe more!)
Using premix system. With 24mm maybe 26mm carb.
However I want to use the standard exhaust system.

Can anyone guide me in the right direction.

Thanks

hello,

so I think it is about a 200 engine.

I love the Polini, but it is true that many had piston problem with it.
With longstroke and a Worb5 head with 2,5mm squish it works beautifully.

But I have to say that with a Pinasco you can make a fast touring thing too.
With a longstroke and worked head or 1,5mm head gasket, an rh2000 exhaust, PK flywheel and 23/65 you can see the tacho go after 120. (no short 4th needed.)

about carb:

26 juank told you what is all about,

but be carefull with the 24/24 too. It seams to be around many that will give you problems. So if you buy one and the carb set up is not responding think the carb could be the cause EVEN THOUGH IT IS NEW.
The main problem is the float needl not working as should even though it looks in perfect working state.
I will try to discover why when have some spare time.