2003 PX125 Exhaust Systems

Hello everyone.

i was wondering if you guys could help me. im looking to upgrade my vespa PX exhaust but am worried about a number of issues.

1 - i hear that the original exhaust is restricted to 80kmh, is this true?

2 - i want a new exhaust but i DO NOT want to alter my engine at all except what NEEDS to be modified IE. the Jets etc. i was looking at the stainless steel exhausts as i use my vespa everyday and all weathers but im not sure of the best choice available to me.
i can get 65mph on my vespa at the moment but getting 70-75mph would be nice.

3 - im not very technically minded so’s i need one that will be easy to fit and practical as well and not interfere with my exhaust emissions as i have a catalysed 2003 PX.

any help from you guys would be much appreciated.

thanks, Xeres

You will have to remove your Cat to fit any other exhaust.

All system’s are generally easy to fit and will only require an enlarged main jet.

As for stainless system’s you have a few choices.I think that Curare and Diablo rate the Scorpion but I have heard these will require modification to fit sometimes.

SIP performance is another.My mate love’s his but he run’s it on a tuned 200 so I don’t know if this will be good for you.

I’m sure other’s can give you advice as I won’t run a stainless pipe personally because I’m old fashioned that way.

I am running a SIP on a PX150, run well now with a bigger carb and a modified gearing, I try the SIP with only a cylinder kit Malossi 166 not ported and there was not many difference with the Malossi and original exhaust.

Xeres, the pleasure will be so high with another exhaust that you will not care of changing your tuned exhaust to the original one one time a year (+/- 1 hour to change from one to the other)

Regards,

Mikkke